Quit: Difference between revisions
From Ashenzari's Archive
More actions
imported>Ge0ff No edit summary |
imported>Ge0ff No edit summary |
||
(No difference)
| |||
Latest revision as of 16:20, 3 August 2022
Quit is the command to end the current game, by pressing Ctrl-q or *-q. This has the same effect as dying - you will not be able to resume play with that character! To merely end the current session and resume later, you must save the game instead.
Quitting will display the usual inventory and score screens, and the reason for game ending will be recorded as 'quit the game' in the high score table.
To prevent accidental quits, the player will be prompted to type in 'yes' to quit the game.